Skip to main content

Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs and the Seven Desires

Maslow’s hierarchy of needs
Image removed.Image removed.
  • Maslow’s hierarchy of needs is a motivational theory in psychology comprising a five-tier model of human needs, often depicted as hierarchical levels within a pyramid.
  • The five levels of the hierarchy are physiological, safety, love/belonging, esteem, and self-actualization.
  • Lower-level basic needs like food, water, and safety must be met first before higher needs can be fulfilled.
  • Few people are believed to reach the level of self-actualization, but we can all have moments of peak experiences.
  • The order of the levels is not completely fixed. For some, esteem outweighs love, while others may self-actualize despite poverty. Our behaviors are usually motivated by multiple needs simultaneously.
  • Applications include workplace motivation, education, counseling, and nursing.
The seven desires:
Peace of mind, health, happy relationships, financial freedom, worthy goals and deals, self-awareness, and self-actualization.

Who's new

  • UbvpwcMergo
  • KeithMof
  • azsstDiucK
  • WilliamVer
  • john Moyzakis
  • Blakeeagex
  • Williehex
  • RichardSok
  • Wbidficoisa
  • Kyliesuest
  • Montanavai
  • hkSuing
  • RogerKen
  • Montanawvf
  • ipsyLythile
  • Jamesgob
  • psyacoulgE
  • NancySairL
  • Karloswja
  • JessiePew
  • Karlosata
  • aJficoisa
  • KristinAbone
  • Karlosdde
  • psykhologccc
  • DengizaimyMt
  • Solon Papageorgiou

Made by Solon with -`♡´-